Standing Committee Members

Appeals Committee

Roles and Responsibilities

Description / Charter:

Review the appeals of health physicists who have been denied Certification or Certification Renewal by the ABHP.
Report these results to the President and the ABHP Chair.

Meetings: Rarely
Member Requirements: Not very demanding of time, unless an appeal has been filed

Steven C. Dewey, Chair (2021)
Tim Adams (2021)
Patrick J. McDermott (2021)